Scientific Advisory Committee

Since January 2000, a Scientific Advisory Committee, has been established with the aim to advise both the publishers and the Editors-in-Chief of the respective sections of The European Physical Journal about editorial policy matters and aims & scope. The overall purpose is to offer the physics community - in Europe and throughout the world - a unified and high-quality forum to further development of international collaborations and the world-wide dissemination of physical sciences.

The Scientific Advisory Committee meets once a year and is chaired by one of the representatives. Currently they are: Chairperson 2021: Martina Knoop; Past Chairperson: Jef Ongena; Chairperson Elect: Roberta Caruso

The original chart of the Scientific Advisory Committee can be found here. The current chart has been approved at the SAC meeting in 2011 and further updated in 2016 and 2020.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Scientific Advisory Committee consists of representatives from the following societies:


Belgian Physical Society
Representative: Jef Ongena


Croatian Physical Society
Representative: Katarina Uzelac


Danish Physical Society
Representative: Ian Bearden


German Physical Society
Representative: Robert Klanner


Latvian Physical Society
Representative: Ruvin Ferber


The Netherlands' Physical Society
Representative: Els de Wolf


Romanian Physical Society
Representative: Ioan Ursu

ISSN: 2195-7045 (Electronic Edition)

© Springer-Verlag